Skip to main content

6. Ann Donald Award

Ann Donald Scientist of the Year Award 2020

Call for Nominations

Ann Donald was a highly respected member of the vascular diagnostic and research community and an important pioneer of the SVT, serving as our President in 2004-2005.

Established in 2012 this annual prize of £500 was created in memory of Ann to recognise an outstanding scientist who has performed the best original research or been the most innovative in the promotion of vascular ultrasound during the year.


Nominations for this award can be made in writing using the application form on the SVT website:


You may nominate yourself or a colleague, in recognition of achievements over the past year. These successes may have been in research, the promotion of vascular ultrasound or demonstrating outstanding leadership, overcoming the challenges and providing innovative solutions, during the Covid-19 global pandemic crisis. Applications must be completed in full, with supporting evidence and two others to support your nomination.


The final deadline for nominations is 31st October 2020. The award will be judged by an SVT panel from the committees and the prize will be awarded at the 2020 ASM if an appropriate nomination is received.