Skip to main content

Membership Fee Changes

29th Mar 2023

A new membership fee structure will be commencing this July 2023. 

While this was a difficult decision to make, it was necessary to address the rising economic costs associated with running the society. 

Membership fees will increase by £10 per year, this applies to both new and renewal membership fees. This will take effect on the 1st of July 2023. 

New Membership Fee Structure 


New Member Fee 

Renewal Fee 

From 1st July 2023 



Pre-1st July 2023 (existing) 




Over the past few years, we have made improvements to the professionalism of the society behind the scenes, with external support for accountancy, executive administration, social media creation and website support and maintenance.  

More importantly our executive, education and research committees have taken on more work in response to the membership survey conducted in 2021.  

This work has culminated in a full program of study days developed and delivered in collaboration between the Executive and Education committees.  The Research committee are finalising the research module written for the AVS syllabus and supporting its launch a research webinar series has been developed. This educational content will up-skill and support members to undertake equivalence to register as a Clinical Scientist with the HCPC. 

We are filming study days as a pilot to see if this supports uptake, as we know the intense pressure our members are under working within the NHS. By providing face to face and on demand access options we aim to be as inclusive as possible.  The planned EVAR and GCA study days will be filmed also.  

The recent textbook fund for departments has been incredibly popular and the recipients will no doubt look forward to hours of extra reading when their books start to arrive in the near future! 

Don’t forget there are options available to members to apply for grants to help support research projects as well as available funding for members applying for equivalence to register as Clinical Scientists. 


Kind regards,

Emma Waldegrave and Benjamin Freedman  

On behalf of the SVTGBI Executive committee

< Back to News